Subscribe Now
Trending News

PSL Team 2022

PSL Team

Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, and Chris Jordan are among the superstars in the PSL 7 all-team squads, joining Pakistani legends Babar Azam, Shaheen Afridi, Shadab Khan, and Shahid Afridi. Each franchise’s PSL 2022 squad list is chock-full of international and national players as they prepare to compete for the coveted crown.



Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2022


Lahore Qalandars, one of the most well-known and popular franchises in the Pakistan Super League, will be trying to rebound from yet another poor season last year and reach their second play-offs in club history. With a strong bowling attack and a dangerous batting line, the Lahore Qalandars squad 2022 is well prepared and much more balanced this time around. While Shaheen Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, and Rashid Khan were already on the Lahore Qalandars team, they were joined by Phil Salt, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam, and Zaman Khan to bring stability and balance to the side. The Lahore Qalandars 2022 side has the potential to be one of the season’s biggest surprises and make it to the final of PSL 7. Here is Lahore Qalandars squad 2022:

Shaheen Afridi

Rashid Khan

Fakhar Zaman

Haris Rauf

Mohammad Hafeez

David Wiese

Abdullah Shafique

Phil Salt

Harry Brook

Zeeshan Ashraf

Sohail Akhtar

Ahmed Daniyal

Kamran Ghulam

Dean Foxcroft

Zaman Khan

Maaz Khan

Samit Patel

Syed Faridoun

Multan Sultans Squad 2022


Multan Sultan

In 2018 PCB attached a new team in PSL. Multan Sultan obtained its Position at the top of PSL 2019. Multan Sultan owners declined to pay their fee of US$5.2 million to PCB, which occurred in contract expiration. This year, Sultan made some addition to a squad, and with Andy Flower as a coach, Multan Sultan fans have extraordinary expectations. Multan Sultans won the previous edition of the league in the second round, winning their first-ever PSL title by defeating Peshawar Zalmi in the final. Multan Sultans 2022 roster has been built based on data and is the best potential PSL 2022 squad to contend for PSL 7.

All-rounder Tim David, left-arm bowler Rumman Raees, and explosive West Indian batter Rovman Powell are among the Multan Sultans team members who have brought talent and balance to an already formidable Multan Sultans roster 2022. Multan will be adamant about retaining their PSL crown for the first time. Multan Sultans Squad 2022 is as follows:

Mohammad Rizwan

Rilee Rossouw

Tim David

Sohaib Maqsood

Imran Tahir

Odean Smith

Shan Masood

Shahnawaz Dahani

Khushdil Shah

Rumman Raees

Asif Afridi

Anwar Ali

Rovman Powell

Imran Khan Snr

Abbas Afridi

Amir Azmat

Blessing Muzarabani



Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2022

Peshawar Zalmi Logo

Peshawar Zalmi, the 2017 champions of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), has named an 18-member squad for the sixth edition of the tournament scheduled to begin on February 20. Zalmi has added new players while keeping the nucleus of their roster after losing in the final last year against Multan Sultans. Wahab Riaz, Haider Ali, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, and Sherfane Rutherford are among the Peshawar Zalmi team players selected in the PSL 2022 draught, while Hazratullah Zazai, Arshad Iqbal, Ben Cutting, and Usman Qadir are among the Peshawar Zalmi team players selected in the PSL 2022 selection. Zalmi has a good bowling attack and an explosive batting squad, giving them a chance to win the PSL in 2022. The Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2022 is as follows:

Wahab Riaz

Liam Livingstone

Hazratullah Zazai

Shoaib Malik

Sherfane Rutherford

Haider Ali

Hussain Talat

Saqib Mahmood

Usman Qadir

Tom Kohler-Cadmore

Kamran Akmal

Arshad Iqbal

Salman Irshad

Sameen Gul


M Amir Khan

Ben Cutting

Mohammad Haris


Quetta Gladiators Squad 2022

Quetta Gladiators Logo

Quetta failed to qualify for the playoffs for the second consecutive season in the previous campaign, forcing the team’s administration to make some drastic moves in order to turn the franchise’s fortunes around. Prior to the PSL 2022 draught, Quetta was involved in three deals. Shahid Afridi, James Vince, and Iftikhar Ahmed, three of the best T20 players in the world, are all members of the Quetta Gladiators team. Jason Roy, James Faulkner, and Sohail Tanvir are among the players on Quetta Gladiators’ 2022 lineup that will provide the team with much-needed foreign experience. It won’t be surprising to see them in the PSL 2022 play-offs. The squad for the Quetta Gladiators in 2022 is as follows:

Sarfaraz Ahmed

James Vince

Jason Roy

Iftikhar Ahmed

Mohammad Nawaz

James Faulkner

Shahid Afridi

Naseem Shah

Mohammad Hasnain

Umar Akmal

Sohail Tanvir

Ben Duckett

Khurram Shehzad

Naveen Ul Haq

Abdul Wahid Bangalzai

M Ashir Qureshi

Noor Ahmad

Ahsan Ali

Karachi Kings Squad 2022

Karachi Kings

The Karachi Kings have made two significant alterations to their lineup in preparation for the PSL 2022 season. They named Babar Azam as the franchise’s captain and Peter Moores, the former England head coach, as the franchise’s coach. The Karachi Kings 2022 squad has shown to be one of the most formidable in the tournament. Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, and Umaid Asif were recruited to an already star-studded group comprised of players like Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nabi, and Imad Wasim. Karachi should be considered a strong contender for the PSL 2022. The Karachi Kings team for 2022 is as follows:

Babar Azam

Imad Wasim

Chris Jordan

Mohammad Amir

Mohammad Nabi

Lewis Gregory

Sharjeel Khan

Joe Clarke

Aamer Yamin

Mohammad Ilyas

Umaid Asif

Tom Abell

Rohail Nazir

Mohammad Imran jnr.

Qasim Akram

Faisal Akram

Talha Ahsan

Romario Shephard

Islamabad United 

Islamabad United  logo

Islamabad United, the two-time PSL winners, will be seeking to bounce back from a devastating setback in the play-offs and win the league in 2022. United has a reputation for retaining players who have put in spectacular performances. However, this time, the Islamabad United team 2022 has undergone significant changes, as players such as Hussain Talat and Musa Khan have been released. Marchant de Lange, Azam Khan, and Danish Aziz are Islamabad United players. The Islamabad United team of 2022 is well-balanced and a formidable opponent. The following is the Islamabad United team for 2022:


Shadab Khan

Hasan Ali

Asif Ali

Colin Munro

Faheem Ashraf

Marchant De Lange

Alex Hales

M Wasim Jr.

Azam Khan

Paul Stirling

Reece Topley

Danish Aziz

M Akhlaq

Zafar Gohar

Mubasir Khan

Zeeshan Zameer

Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Athar Mahmood