List Of Prime Minister Of Pakistan With Their Tenure

List of All Prime Minister of Pakistan With Their Tenure

The Prime Ministers of Pakistan are the most important and important piece of general global knowledge. \’First state leader of Pakistan,\’ \’present prime minister of Pakistan,\’ \’top state leader of Pakistan female,\” multiple times Pakistan state head,\’ and so on are questions. All inquiries are also incredibly useful and important for the evaluations conducted by other state legislatures and municipal governments. Here are list of prime minister of pakistan.

During Pakistan\’s autonomy, the job of the state head was created. Because the Governor-post General had not been abolished by other monarchs for a long time, the Prime Minister didn\’t have all of the power at first.

Following the prime minister\’s death, Liaquat Ali Khan, in 1951, there were over six prime ministers in six years. Except for Sir Feroz Khan Noon, these seven prime ministers were all members of the Muslim League. He was a member of the Republication Party.

Then, following General Ayub Khan\’s revolution, the Prime Minister\’s position was vacant for 13 years and two months until 1971. Nurul Amin was named Prime Minister for barely 13 days, a very brief period of stick diversion. Close by, General Yahya Khan made both Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and Mujibur Rehman Vice Prime Ministers, although neither of them had ever held such a position.

The Prime Minister is in charge of Pakistan\’s province and has more power than several other government officials, including the President, thanks to the eighteenth Amendment ratified in 2010.

List Of Prime Minister Of Pakistan (1947-2022)


Between 1947 and 2022, 31 Prime Ministers of Pakistan were chosen, including 8 Caretakers. Taking out the guardian Prime Ministers, the current leader is ranked 23rd, with the 24th Prime Minister set to take office in 2023.

NUMBER Name Tenancy
1 Mr. Liaqat Ali Khan 15-08-1947 To 16-10-1951
2 Khawaja Nazimuddin 17-10-1951 To 17-04-1953
3 Mr. Mohammad Ali Bogra 17-04-1953 To 11-08-1955
4 Ch. Mohammed Ali 11-08-1955 To 12-09-1956
5 Mr. Hussain Shaheed Suharwardi 12-09-1956 To 18-10-1957
6 Mr. Ibrahim Ismail Chaundrigar 18-10-1957 To 16-12-1957
7 Malik Feroz Khan Noon 16-12-1957 To 07-10-1958
8 Mr. Noor-ul-Amin 07-12-1971 To 20-12-1971
9 Mr. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto 14-08-1973 To 05-07-1977
10 Mr. Muhammad Khan Junejo 23-03-1985 To 29-05-1988
11 Mohtrama Benazir Bhutto 02-12-1988 To 06-08-1990
12 Mr. Ghulam Mustafa Khan Jatoi (Caretaker) 06-08-1990 To 06-11-1990
13 Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif 06-11-1990 To 18-04-1993
14 Mir Balakh Sher Mazari (Caretaker) 18-04-1993 To 26-05-1993
15 Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif 26-05-1993 To 08-07-1993
16 Mr. Moin Qureshi (Caretaker) 08-07-1993 To 19-10-1993
17 Mohtrama Benazir Bhutto 19-10-1993 To 05-11-1996
18 Malik Meraj Khalid (Caretaker) 06-11-1996 To 17-02-1997
19 Mian Mohammed Nawaz Sharif 17-02-1997 To 12-10-1999
20 Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali 23-11-2002 To 26-06-2004
21 Chuadhary Shujaat Hussain 30-06-2004 To 26-08-2004
22 Mr. Shaukat Aziz 28-08-2004 To 15-11-2007
23 Mr. Muhammad Mian Soomro (Caretaker) 16-11-2007 To 24-03-2008
24 Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani 25-03-2008 To 25-04-2012
25 Raja Pervez Ashraf 22-06-2012 To 24-03-2013
26 Mir Hazar Khan Khoso (Caretaker) 25-03-2013 To 05-06-2013
27 Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Sharif 05-06-2013 To 28-07-2017
28 Mr. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi 01-08-2017 To 31-05-2018
29 Justice (Retd) Nasir-ul-Mulk (Caretaker) 01-06-2018 To 18-08-2018
30 Mr. Imran Khan 18-08-2018 To 10-04-2022
31 Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif 11-04-2022 To date


No Pakistan PM Has At Any Point Finished Full 5-Year-Term

While no Pakistani prime minister has been removed due to the no-confidence movement, Imran Khan is the third prime minister to face the action in the lower house of the country\’s parliament. It is also a fact that none of Pakistan\’s state leaders has ever served a full term in office.

The political crisis in Pakistan has worsened, with speculations suggesting that Prime Minister Imran Khan may resign in the face of a debate over the Opposition\’s no-confidence motion. The Imran Khan-led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) administration lost a larger share of the National Assembly after losing a key alliance partner. The Pakistan People\’s Party (PPP) and the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) agreed to stand together against an overwhelmed Imran.

While no Pakistani prime minister has been removed due to a no-confidence vote, Imran Khan was the third state leader to face the action in the lower house of the country\’s parliament. It is also a fact that none of Pakistan\’s leaders has ever served a full term in office.

A Few Realities About Pakistani Top State Leaders

When Mohammad Nawaz Shareef\’s three terms are added together, his total term length is 4 years, 13 months, and 57 days, or 5 years, 2 months, and 27 days.

  • During the 1971 Bangladesh-Pakistan War, Noor ul Ameen (13 Days) was our Prime Minister for the shortest period.
  • Yousuf Raza Geelani served as Prime Minister for the longest period (4 Years, 2 months, 25 Days). Previously, Liaquat Ali Khan was Prime Minister for the longest period (4 Years, 2 Months, 2 Days).
  • During Zia-ul-dictatorship, Haq\’s longest post-abolition period was 13 years and 2 months.
  • Caretakers\’ terms are for a year and a half, ten days, or for one year, six months, and ten days.
  • Mohammad Meean Soomro has worked as a caretaker for a long amount of time (4 Months, 9 Days)
  • Khawaja Nazimuddin was Pakistan\’s second prime minister.
  • Imran Khan was the first Prime Minister to be deposed in a no-confidence vote.
  • Five times the Prime Minister\’s Post has been humiliated.
  • Throughout Pakistan\’s history, no Prime Minister has completed their long-term residency in such a lengthy time.
  • Liaquat Ali Khan was Pakistan\’s first prime minister.

Pakistan has had four military takeovers (Martial Law), and the present vote-based state-run administrations have been in place for a long period, from roughly 2008 to 2022. Pakistan will elect its 32nd Prime Minister after the next General Elections in 2023.

Top 10 Richest Man in Pakistan 2022 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here