Prize money for T20 World Cup 2022 announced

Prize money for T20 World Cup 2022 announced

The Prize money for T20 World Cup 2022 was announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday. The champions will get an incredible $1.6 million.

According to the leading cricket organization, the winning team at the T20 World Cup 2022 in Melbourne on November 13 would receive $1.6 million in prize money, with the runner-up receiving a guarantee of half that amount.

Pakistan Squad for 2022 T20 World Cup And Match Schedule 

Prize money for T20 World Cup 2022

The losing semi-finalists in the 16-team event, which lasts for over a month. Will receive $400,000 apiece from the $5.6 million total prize pool.

The eight teams who drop out of the Super 12 will receive $70,000. A victory in each of the 30 games in the Super 12 phase of the ICC Men\’s T20 World Cup 2021. Will be reward $40,000, similar to the previous year.

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan. And South Africa are the eight teams that advanced directly to the Super 12 stage.

The first round will feature the remaining eight teams, divided into two groups of four. These teams are Namibia, Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, the United Arab Emirates, and Zimbabwe in Group B. They will compete in Group A. First-round winners will each receive $40,000 in prize money, for a total of $480,000 over the 12 matches.

The four teams eliminated in the first round will get $40,000.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here