PCB announces schedule of New Zealand’s tour of Pakistan

New Zealand series schedule
New Zealand series schedule

New Zealand series schedule: The itinerary for the New Zealand men’s cricket team’s trip to Pakistan was release on Wednesday by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Top 10 Cricketers In PSL 2024

Five Twenty20 matches will be play by the visiting team while Pakistan is in town.

April 14 is when the New Zealand squad is expected to land in Islamabad.

On April 18, 20, and 21, the New Zealand team will play three Twenty20 Internationals at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.

Pakistan Jersey T20 World Cup 2024

On April 25 and 27, in Lahore, the series’ final two Twenty20 International matches will take place.
The T20I series’ five matches will all start at 7 p.m., according to PCB.

The board also stated that fans will be able to afford the tickets for the series, which will include their favorite athletes in action.

New Zealand series schedule

  • April 16-17 — Training/practice
  • April 18 — 1st T20I, Rawalpindi
  • April 20 — 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi
  • April 21 — 3rd T20I, Rawalpindi
  • April 25 — 4th T20I, Lahore
  • April 27 — 5th T20I, Lahore

Usman Wahla, the PCB’s director of international cricket, announced the itinerary and said that the visit was proof of the PCB and New Zealand Cricket’s (NZC) enduring friendship.

“The deep roots and respect that characterize the relationship between our two cricketing nations are symbolize by this tour.

As a crucial component of our preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup this year, “we hope to have yet another competitive series, which is welcome by our ardent cricket fans and the people of Pakistan.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here