Wahab Riaz announces Pakistan Squad for Australia Test Series

Pakistan Squad for Australia Test Series
Pakistan Squad for Australia Test Series

Pakistan Squad for Australia Test Series: Chief selector Wahab Riaz on Monday unveiled the 18-man Pakistan Test team for the three-match tour to Australia, which is slated to take place between December 14, 2023, and January 7, 2024.

As for Wahab, this will be his first assignment since taking over as head of the national men’s selection committee last week. Shan Masood was chosen as captain following the resignation of Babar Azam.

Twitter Fills With Memes Post India Loss In The World Cup

Masood, who replaced Babar as captain after a disastrous World Cup campaign, has been named Pakistan’s captain for the ICC World Test Championship 2023–25 cycle.


Shan Masood (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Pakistan tour of Australia

First Test: December 14-18, Perth Stadium

Second Test: December 26-30, MCG

Third Test: January 3-7, SCG

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, Format, Teams List & Venue


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here