A New Hope: World Movie Awards Organization

A New Hope: World Movie Awards Organization

We have seen so many awards for movies but this time it is different. World movie awards organization (WMAs) established in 2018 has arrived to change the perception. No one has ever considered preserving and promoting the beauty of culture globally, but WMAs is focus on providing and preserving this beautiful culture through films.

Royalties bill for showbiz Artists Tabled in Senate

The vision, the thinking:

World Movie Awards is the concept of a woman and this concept came in 2008, where she thought of preserving the talent hidden in different cultures throughout the world. Due to the lack of global acknowledgment cultural beauty has gone neglected. There is a dire need to revive the cultural beauty and bring it to the regional and international level.

WMAs have got a lot of attention and is now awaiting funding from UNSECO and many other governmental agencies. This is going to be a force to reckon with in the near future. These awards are going to be held at both regional and international levels. At first, applicants will allowed to submit their applications starting from January 2021, and then contestants will be shortlisted for the reward at the regional level. The 12 provisional offices will be conducting regional awards till November 2021. Now, it will be the time for the International awards; teams shortlisted from regional level will now compete at the international level and the award ceremony will held in 2022.


World Movie Awards is functional in all over the subcontinents. It has 5 offices in:

  1. America
  2. Africa
  3. Asia
  4. Europe
  5. Australia

12 headquarters at regional level are also working.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here